Section: Contact Us

Contact Us

Dr Kanchana Ruwanpura and Dr Wilfried Swenden
Co-Directors of the Centre for South Asian Studies

Dr. Kanchana Ruwanpura
Co-Director Centre for South Asian Studies
Senior Lecturer in Human Geography
Institute of Geography
University of Edinburgh
Scotland - United Kingdom
E-mail: kanchana.ruwanpura@ed.ac.uk
Tel: +44-131-651-4314

Dr. Wilfried Swenden
Co-Director Centre for South Asian Studies
Senior Lecturer of Politics
School of Social and Political Science
University of Edinburgh
Scotland - United Kingdom
E-mail: w.swenden@ed.ac.uk
Tel: +44-131-650-4255

Centre Secretary

Ada Munns,
Centre for South Asian Studies (CSAS)
School of Social & Political Science
University of Edinburgh
6.14 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
Edinburgh EH8 9LD, Scotland, UK
Tel: + 44 (0) 131 650 4129

E-mail: ada.munns@ed.ac.uk

For SOUTH ASIAN STUDIES 2a

Course organiser

Professor Roger Jeffery
Tel: +44 (0)131 650 3976
E-mail: roger.jeffery@ed.ac.uk

Senior Tutor

Piyush Roy
email: piyusroy@gmail.com
Telephone (mobile): 0771 947 5376 

For SOUTH ASIAN STUDIES 2b

Course organiser

Dr Wilfried Swenden
 Tel: +44 (0)131 650 4255
E-mail: wilfried.swenden@ed.ac.uk

Senior Tutor

Piyush Roy
email: piyusroy@gmail.com
Telephone (mobile): 0771 947 5376 


The Course Secretary for SAS2A and SAS2B Lisa Kilcullen
Social & Political Science Undergraduate Teaching Office
Ground Floor, Crystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square, EDINBURGH EH8 9LD
E-mail: L.kilcullen@ed.ac.uk, Tel: +44 (0) 131 650 4001
 

For SOUTH ASIAN STUDIES M.Sc. and Ph.D. Programmes

Course organiser

Dr Wilfried Swenden
 Tel: +44 (0)131 650 4255
E-mail: wilfried.swenden@ed.ac.uk

Secretarial support

The Graduate School of Social and Political Science
Chrystal Macmillan Building,
15A George Square,
Edinburgh EH8 9LD
tel: +44 (0)131 651 3009 / 651 1560 / 651 3244
tel (research degree queries): +44(0)131 651 3865
email: gradschool.sps@ed.ac.uk

For corrections to the Centre webpage please e-mail the Centre Secretary.


Accessibility menu